REM AUTOMATIC FOR THE PEOPLE - Deluxe ED (New 180G LP Sealed Vinyl) R.E.M.

Sold Date: March 31, 2023
Start Date: December 31, 2022
Final Price: $39.11 (USD)
Seller Feedback: 2751
Buyer Feedback: 0

Automatic for the People is the eighth album by the American alternative rock band R.E.M., released in 1992. The album was a critical and commercial success, with three top 40 hits in the United States. It contains the singles Man on The Moon and the ultra-popular Everybody Hurts. It is one of the band's best-selling albums and one of the best of the 90s. The album was included in Rolling Stone's list of the 500 Greatest Albums of All Time, ranking at number 249 on its 2012 reissue. Automatic for the People continues the folk/country pop/classic rock elements of previous albums like Green and Out of Time, but with fewer pop elements and an overall dark tone. Definitely a classic album that you must have in your vinyl collection. Now released in a Deluxe Special Edition with a 180 Gram Vinyl Edition and a 12-page booklet containing the history behind the album and amazing photos (booklet is in Spanish).
Side A A1Drive A2Try Not To Breathe A3The Sidewinder Sleeps Tonite A4Everybody Hurts A5New Orleans Instrumental No. 1 A6Sweetness Follows Side B B1Monty Got A Raw Deal B2Ignoreland B3Star Me Kitten B4Man On The Moon B5Nightswimming B6Find The River