My Morning Jacket - The Tennessee Fire: 20th Anniversary Edition (Clearwater Blu

Sold Date: December 2, 2021
Start Date: August 2, 2019
Final Price: $38.47 (USD)
Seller Feedback: 2925389
Buyer Feedback: 0

My Morning Jacket - The Tennessee Fire: 20th Anniversary Edition (Clearwater Blu

Artist: My Morning Jacket

Title: The Tennessee Fire: 20th Anniversary Edition (Clearwater Blue Vinyl)

Format: Vinyl LP

Genre: Rock

UPC: 708527033913

Release Date: 2021

Record Label: Darla Records

Album Tracks

1. A1. Heartbreakin Man
2. A2. They Ran
3. A3. the Bear
4. A4. Nashville to Kentucky
5. B1. Old September Blues
6. B2. If All Else Fails
7. B3. It's About Twilight Now
8. B4. Evelyn Is Not Real

1. C1. the War Begun
2. C2. Picture of You
3. C3. I Will Be There When You Die
4. C4. the Dark
5. D1. By My Car
6. D2. Butch Cassidy
7. D3. I Think I'm Going to Hell
8. D4. Alabama Come Clean

1. E1. John Dyes Her Hair Red
2. E2. Flew in on a Dead Horse
3. E3. Yellow and Strobe
4. E4. Lil Billy (Demo)
5. E5. Evelyn Is Not Real (First Version)
6. E6. All This Joy Brings Different Feelings
7. E7. Finger on the Frog
8. F1. Gifts
9. F2. Weeks Go By Like Days (Alternate Version)
10. F3. Plasma Ball
11. F4. Breathin' Afterbirth
12. F5. Heartbreakin' Man (First Version)
13. F6. I Think I'm Going to Hell (Two Meter Session)

Darla Records is happy to offer a 20th anniversary deluxe, expanded edition of The Tennessee Fire, the debut album by My Morning Jacket with 16 previously unreleased bonus tracks selected from the archives by Jim James. In February, 1999, Darla Records received a charming Valentine's Day love letter with artwork and 4-track cassette tape demo in the mail from Jim James with the very first My Morning Jacket recordings. Early one Sunday morning, I popped the tape in and fell instantly in love. I could not find the accompanying letter with contact info! Chandra soon found it after I raved at her that she must get out of bed come hear what I was hearing. I called Jim and we began to plan the work. Weeks later, after we'd established a track list, including four songs re-recorded in a real studio, and had artwork together for a debut album, I thought to myself, "I really love this. There's nothing like it in the marketplace. I hope it can sell 1500." And the rest is history. - Mr. Darla Limited edition red vinyl 3xLP in triple gatefold with 16 previously unreleased bonus tracks. Clearwater Blue Vinyl.

© DirectToU LLC. All Rights Reserved.