Old Man Gloom - Seminar VIII: Light Of Meaning [New Vinyl LP]

Sold Date: August 3, 2021
Start Date: June 3, 2020
Final Price: $23.06 (USD)
Seller Feedback: 2876708
Buyer Feedback: 0

Old Man Gloom - Seminar VIII: Light Of Meaning [New Vinyl LP]

Artist: Old Man Gloom

Title: Seminar VIII: Light Of Meaning

Format: Vinyl LP

Genre: Rock

UPC: 843563127223

Release Date: 2020

Record Label: Profound Lore

Album Tracks

1. Emf
2. Wrath of the Weary
3. True Volcano
4. Final Defeat
5. Calling You Home
6. By Love All Is Healed

The new Old Man Gloom album Light Of Meaning (aka Seminar VIII) sees the notorious experimental super-group forge on with their legacy after a slight suspension in uncertainty following the passing of bassist / vocalist Caleb Scofield. It was decided that the remaining members Aaron Turner (Sumac / Isis), Nate Newton (Converge), and drummer Santos Montano would continue and would bring in Scofield's former Cave In bandmate, Stephen Brodsky, to take his place amongst the pulse. Light Of Meaning continues the band's shenanigans following their Ape Of God albums-the albums where the band trolled everyone by releasing two different albums with the same title, causing bewilderment, amusement, and outrage from people on the internet. Through monolithic sonic tapestries sewn throughout, this release blossoms as a moving tribute to Scofield, with the band even incorporating material that Scofield had laid down previously for new OMG music. Recorded and mixed by three acclaimed heavy music producers, namely Matt Bayles, Kurt Ballou, and Randall Dunn, this is another towering Old Man Gloom masterwork with earth-crumbling riffs, post-hardcore brutality, sprawling noise transmissions, experimental ambient sonic subdivisions and epic, impenetrable melancholy.

© DirectToU LLC. All Rights Reserved.