The Staple Singers - Freedom Highway [New Vinyl LP]

Sold Date: January 27, 2022
Start Date: March 27, 2021
Final Price: $24.73 (USD)
Seller Feedback: 2950615
Buyer Feedback: 0

The Staple Singers - Freedom Highway [New Vinyl LP]

Artist: The Staple Singers

Title: Freedom Highway

Format: Vinyl LP

Genre: Gospel

UPC: 888750636317

Release Date: 2015

Record Label: Sony Legacy

Album Tracks

1. Intro By Pops Staples* Previously Unreleased
2. When the Saints Go Marching in
3. The Funeral
4. Build on That Shore
5. We Shall Overcome
6. Freedom Highway
7. What You Gonna Do?
8. Precious Lord, Take My Hand
9. When I'm Gone
10. Help Me Jesus
11. Rev. Hopkins/Offering *Previously Unreleased
12. Jesus Is All* Previously Unreleased
13. Samson and Delilah* Previously Unreleased
14. View the Holy City* Previously Unreleased
15. Tell Heaven
16. He's All Right
17. Pops Outro* Previously Unreleased
18. Benediction Save the Last Dance for Me* Previously Unreleased

Double vinyl LP pressing. Digitally remastered edition released to coincide with it's 50th Anniversary. Freedom Highway Complete is a newly remixed, remastered and expanded edition of the live concert masterpiece recorded by The Staple Singers in April 1965 in support and celebration of that year's historic civil rights marches from Montgomery to Selma, Alabama. Featuring previously unreleased performances, the spiritually uplifting service, Pops Staples' Intro and Outro and more, Freedom Highway Complete puts the listener right in the church, with the Staples, the choir, the band, and the congregation for a once-in-a-lifetime event. First released on Epic Records as an LP in 1965, the original Freedom Highway album, constrained by the time limits of 12" vinyl, edited the New Nazareth Missionary Baptist Church concert and service down to key performance tracks. This new Legacy edition marks the first-ever release of the full concert and service.

© DirectToU LLC. All Rights Reserved.