Devin Burrows - The Wretched (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) [Used Very Goo

Sold Date: September 4, 2021
Start Date: August 4, 2021
Final Price: $25.87 (USD)
Seller Feedback: 349717
Buyer Feedback: 0

Devin Burrows - The Wretched (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) [Used Very Goo

Artist: Devin Burrows

Title: The Wretched (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Format: Vinyl LP

Genre: Soundtrack

UPC: 604220666826

Release Date: 2021

Record Label: Ship to Shore

Album Tracks

1. Something in the Basement
2. The Road to Amity Marina
3. Woods
4. The Wretched Appears
5. I Don't Have a Son
6. Twigs
7. Morning Cartoons
8. Enveloped By the Woods
9. Alone with Mom
10. Don't Let Her in
11. Something Under the Porch
12. Watching Netflix
13. Witchipedia
14. Honey... Beer?
15. Missing Picture Broken Picture
16. Eva Ernst Is in My Fruit Cellar
17. Wretched Revelation
18. We're Going to Get You Some Help
19. Put One in His Brain
20. Barn
21. Stag Skull
22. Out of Sarah Into Memories
23. Broken Window
24. Wretched Encounter
25. Must Have Been One of Her Nightmares
26. Starcrush
27. Goodbye

A troubled teenager discovers that an ancient evil has disguised itself as his neighbor and has started to prey on the local children in the Pierce Brothers' The Wretched. A critical success on the festival scene, The Wretched has all the crunchy grime, practical FX and witchcraftian shocks one would expect for a dark, modern folk horror and naturally it has a soundtrack to match. Composer Devin Burrows evokes the acoustic movements of the forest-dwelling 'dark mother' - a sound mix of bestial growls and the snap & crack of physical distortion while wet earth slurps - with nerve-shredding violin strings and dark ambiance. In the meantime, Burrows brings panic to the forefront of his score for the more thrilling scenes where nuance takes a back seat to full-on terror.

© DirectToU LLC. All Rights Reserved.