The Velvet Undergrou - Velvet Underground & Nico [Used Very Good Vinyl LP] UK -

Sold Date: October 11, 2022
Start Date: September 11, 2022
Final Price: $22.36 (USD)
Seller Feedback: 363190
Buyer Feedback: 0

The Velvet Undergrou - Velvet Underground & Nico [Used Very Good Vinyl LP] UK -

Artist: The Velvet Underground

Title: Velvet Underground & Nico

Format: Vinyl LP

Genre: Rock

UPC: 602537171088

Release Date: 2012

Record Label: Universal Import

Album Tracks

1. Sunday Morning
2. I'm Waiting for the Man
3. Femme Fatale
4. Venus in Furs
5. Run Run Run
6. All Tomorrow's Parties
7. Heroin
8. There She Goes Again
9. I'll Be Your Mirror
10. Black Angel's Death Song
11. European Son

Audiophile pressing on heavyweight 180-gram vinyl in gatefold sleeve. This album features the first professional line up of The Velvet Underground, Lou Reed, John Cale, Sterling Morrison and Maureen "Moe" Tucker, plus Nico singing on three tracks ("Femme Fatale", "All Tomorrow's Parties" and "I'll Be Your Mirror"). Most of the songs were recorded in April 1966 in a run-down recording studio before the band even had a contract. They were turned down by big-name labels such as Columbia, Atlantic Records and Elektra. Since Verve had just decided to include alternative music to their label, they picked up the group's recordings, put Polish on some of the tunes and added "Sunday Morning", which was the prospective single for radio play

© DirectToU LLC. All Rights Reserved.