A Tribe Called Quest - Midnight Marauders [Used Very Good Vinyl LP] Explicit

Sold Date: July 24, 2021
Start Date: May 24, 2021
Final Price: $18.80 (USD)
Seller Feedback: 345964
Buyer Feedback: 0

A Tribe Called Quest - Midnight Marauders [Used Very Good Vinyl LP] Explicit

Artist: A Tribe Called Quest

Title: Midnight Marauders

Format: Vinyl LP

Genre: Rap/Hip Hop

UPC: 012414149015

Release Date: 1993

Record Label: Jive

Album Tracks

1. Midnight Marauders Tour Guide
2. Steve Biko (Stir It Up)
3. Award Tour
4. 8 Million Stories
5. Sucka Nigga
6. Midnight
7. We Can Get Down
8. Electric Relaxation
9. Clap Your Hands
10. Oh My God
11. Keep It Rollin'
12. Chase, Pt. 2
13. Lyrics to Go
14. God Lives Through

The album Tribe Called Quest wanted to make from the very beginning. It's their most even, consistent album of the original trilogy that also includes People's Instinctive Travels... and the Low End Theory. But in spite of this, or maybe because of it, it's also their most uninteresting. With so many competent tracks, there's no chance for something to stand out above the pack, like "Scenario" did on Low End Theory or "Can I Kick It" did on People's Instinctive Travels. The celebration is there ("Stir It Up"), the jazz drums kick ("Oh My God"), and the stand-up bass dribbles, keeping perfect pace with Q-Tip's unmistakable mic-touch ("Electric Relaxation"). There's even a Native Tongues armistice/reunion with de la Soul ("Awards Tour"). Although it comes together like a seamless tutorial in jazz hip-hop style, it comes together so damn well that it's hard for any one track to excel, cursing the album with consistent quality.

© DirectToU LLC. All Rights Reserved.