The Mad Lads - In Action (New Vinyl LP Sealed!)

Sold Date: August 7, 2021
Start Date: July 7, 2020
Final Price: $20.98 (USD)
Seller Feedback: 7377
Buyer Feedback: 0

The Mad Lads - In Action (New Vinyl LP Sealed!)
The talent of the Mad Lads is undeniable, the Stax organization signed these Memphis natives while the members were still in high school. Their doo-wop inspired harmonies meshed brilliantly with Stax's sensibilities, and netted the group a number of R&B hits, including classics such as "Don't Have To Shop Around" and "I Want Someone." Despite their success on the R&B charts, the group would never connect with a pop audience, and largely a cult act until their disbanding in 1969. In Action is a definitive collection of The Mad Lads' creative output, featuring all their major singles, including their signature songs "Don't Have To Shop Around" and "I Want Someone", and their distinct takes on contemporary hits like "Land Of 1000 Dances" and "Sugar Sugar", among others. Bolstered by lead John Gary Williams' pleading croon, In Action may have been one of the only Southern doo-wop records to have existed, and proved a minor success for the group, reaching #93 on the Billboard 200 sales charts.


A1 I Want Someone
A2 Come Closer To Me
A3 I'm Learning (In The Ways Of Love)
A4 You're My Inspiration
A5 Michael The Lover
A6 You Mean So Much To Me
B1 Don't Have To Shop Around
B2 Land Of 1000 Dances
B3 Nothing Can Break Through
B4 These Simple Reasons
B5 Get Out Of My Life
B6 Sugar Sugar

Please Note: We do our best to get orders out within 24 hours of your purchase. The USPS are experiencing a lot of delays at this time. We highly recommend contacting us for Expedited/Priority shipping to help ensure there are no delays with your package. Especially Vinyl Records, CDs & Tapes which are normally shipped Media Mail.  Thank You,  Beat Breakerz