WEEZER: Pinkerton Limited Edition Snowy White Marbled 180g Vinyl LP #/2500 NEW

Sold Date: January 14, 2022
Start Date: January 10, 2022
Final Price: $49.95 (USD)
Seller Feedback: 821
Buyer Feedback: 0

WEEZER: Pinkerton

Limited edition snowy white marbled 180-gram vinyl. Only 2500 copies available worldwide!

Vinyl LP pressing includes 12 x 12 insert. 

Pinkerton is the second studio album by band Weezer, released on September 24, 1996. After abandoning plans for a rock opera titled Songs from the Black Hole, Weezer recorded Pinkerton between songwriter Rivers Cuomo's terms at Harvard University, where he wrote much of the album. To better capture their live sound, Weezer produced Pinkerton themselves, creating a darker, more abrasive album than their 1994 self-titled debut. Cuomo's lyrics express disillusionment with the rock lifestyle; the album is named after the character BF Pinkerton from Giacomo Puccini's 1904 opera Madama Butterfly, whom Cuomo described as an "asshole American sailor similar to a touring rock star". Like the opera, the album contains references to Japanese culture.



1. Tired of Sex

2. Getchoo

3. No Other One

4. Why Bother?

5. Across the Sea

6. The Good Life

7. El Scorcho

8. Pink Triangle

9. Falling for You

10. Butterfly

Condition is "New". Minor purely cosmetic defect present at bottom left corner of cover. Please refer to images in listing for examples. Shipped with USPS Media Mail.