Clipse - Hell Hath No Fury White Vinyl Edition (2006 - US - Reissue)

Sold Date: April 16, 2023
Start Date: January 12, 2023
Final Price: €28.99 (EUR)
Seller Feedback: 296470
Buyer Feedback: 0

In the 4 years after The Clipse dropped their sophomore classic Lord Willin’ the duo was able to build a legacy that had
fans hungry for new material. After the smoke cleared and they hit the studio the Virginia brothers recorded the confidently mature sophomore effort, Hell Hath No Fury. Best known for
their unconventional radio smash “Grindin’,” Clipse are no strangers to taking risks with the boundary-pushing Neptunes, who return as trusted co-pilots for Hell Hath No Fury. As
always the duo is right at home over The Neptunes crafted beats which perfectly embrace Pusha’s inventive drug-game
metaphors and Malice’s soul-baring confessionals.

From the bouncy lead single “Mr. Me Too” and the Slim Thug assisted “Wamp Wamp” to the oddly haunting "Keys Open
Doors" to "Momma I'm Sorry", Hell Hath No Fury represents some of the duo’s best work. On the hypnotic “Keys Open
Doors,” over the eerie mix of screwed-up angelic voices, chimes and congas, the brothers run circles around the
competition, while the spine-tingling boom-bap of “Ride Around Shining” sets the stage for Pusha’s hilarious boasts.
Whether rhyming over distorted, lo-fi guitar plucks (“Dirty Money”) or overblown 808s (“Trill”), the brothers come with colorful references and inventive word play that easily places
them in a lyrical class of their own. Get On Down now proudly issues this Neptunes produced favorite on LP for the first time ever with the first run on white vinyl.


A1 We Got If for Cheap (Intro)
A2 Momma I'm So Sorry
A3 Mr. Me Too feat Pharrell Williams
A4 Wamp Wamp (What It Do) feat Slim Thug
A5 Ride Around Shining feat AB-Liva Of The Re-Up Gang
A6 Dirty Money
B1 Hello New World
B2 Keys Open Doors
B3 Ain't Cha feat Re-Up Gang
B4 Trill
B5 Chinese New Year feat Roscoe P Coldchain
B6 Nightmares feat Bilal & Pharrell Williams