The Cult - Electric Peace [New Vinyl LP]

Sold Date: December 16, 2022
Start Date: November 16, 2022
Final Price: $29.79 (USD)
Seller Feedback: 3079204
Buyer Feedback: 0

The Cult - Electric Peace [New Vinyl LP]

Artist: The Cult

Title: Electric Peace

Format: Vinyl LP

Genre: Heavy Metal

UPC: 607618212513

Release Date: 2013

Record Label: Beggars Banquet Us

Album Tracks

1. Wild Flower
2. Peace Dog
3. Lil Devil
4. Aphrodisiac Jacket
5. Electric Ocean
6. Bad Fun
7. King Contrary Man
8. Love Removal Machine
9. Born to Be Wild
10. Outlaw
11. Memphis Hip Shake

1. Love Removal Machine
2. Wild Flower
3. Peace Dog
4. Aphrodisiac Jacket
5. Electric Ocean
6. Bad Fun
7. Conquistador
8. Zap City
9. Love Trooper
10. Outlaw
11. Groove Co

Double vinyl LP pressing containing the UK band's 1987 album Electric coupled with the aborted earlier version of the album, originally entitled Peace. In 1985 The Cult enjoyed breakthrough success with the single 'She Sells Sanctuary' and the album Love, establishing themselves as a new breed of Alternative Rock band. When it came to recording a follow-up, the band booked into the Manor studios in Oxfordshire with Steve Brown again producing the album. The new tracks would become The Cult's third album, re-titled Electric, and a multi-million seller. It wasn't until the limited Rare Cult box set in 2000 that fans got to hear the full album, Peace, correctly sequenced. The box rapidly sold out so Peace has been unavailable for 13 years.

© DirectToU LLC. All Rights Reserved.