Various Artists - Isle of Dogs (Original Soundtrack) [New Vinyl LP] 180 Gram

Sold Date: October 25, 2022
Start Date: June 25, 2018
Final Price: £29.58 (GBP)
Seller Feedback: 724808
Buyer Feedback: 0

Various Artists - Isle of Dogs (Original Soundtrack) [New Vinyl LP] 180 Gram

Artist: Various Artists

Title: Isle of Dogs (Original Soundtrack)

Format: Vinyl LP

Genre: Soundtrack

UPC: 018771849414

Release Date: 2018

Record Label: Abkco

Album Tracks

1. Shinto Shrine Alexandre Desplat 1:56
2. Taiko Drumming Kaoru Watanabe 0:51
3. The Municipal Dome Alexandre Desplat 2:29
4. Six Months Later + Dog Fight Alexandre Desplat 2:05
5. The Hero Pack Alexandre Desplat 1:08
6. First Crash-Landing Alexandre Desplat 0:56
7. Kanbei & Katsushiro - Kikuchiyo's Mambo Toho Symphony Orchestra 0:53
8. Second Crash-Landing + Bath House + Beach Attack Alexandre Desplat 4:07
9. Nutmeg Alexandre Desplat 0:48
10. Kosame No Oka David Mansfield 1:06
11. I Won't Hurt You the West Coast Pop Art Experimental Band 2:24
12. Toshiro Alexandre Desplat 1:08
13. Jupiter and Oracle + Aboriginal Dogs Alexandre Desplat 2:05
14. Sushi Scene Alexandre Desplat 1:42
15. Midnight Sleighride the Sauter-Finegan Orchestra 3:02
16. Pagoda Slide Alexandre Desplat 1:09
17. First Bath of a Stray Dog Alexandre Desplat 0:27
18. TV Drumming Kaoru Watanabe 0:32
19. Kobayashi Canine-Testing Laboratory Alexandre Desplat 1:58
20. Tokyo Shoe Shine Boy Teruko Akatsuki 3:03
21. Re-Election Night, Parts 1-3 Alexandre Desplat 5:01
22. End Titles Alexandre Desplat 4:51

Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing in gatefold sleeve. Original soundtrack to the 2018 motion picture. Isle of Dogs includes Academy Award-winning composer Alexandre Desplat's original score, compositions from acclaimed Japanese films Seven Samurai and Drunken Angel, The West Coast Pop Art Experimental Band's brand of American psychedelia, and The Sauter-Finegan Orchestra's eccentric euphonies. "I Won't Hurt You" originally appeared as a B-side on the debut 1966 single by Los Angeles-based psychedelic group The West Coast Pop Art Experimental Band. The Sauter-Finegan Orchestra s 1952 single "Midnight Sleighride" incorporates piccolo, xylophone, triangle, chanting, and, of course, sleigh bells. Japanese composer Fumio Hayasaka worked with legendary filmmaker Akira Kurosawa on many projects, including Seven Samurai (1954).

© DirectToU LLC. All Rights Reserved.