Marcus King Band - Marcus King Band [New Vinyl LP] Gatefold LP Jacket

Sold Date: April 20, 2021
Start Date: December 20, 2016
Final Price: $28.03 (USD)
Seller Feedback: 2831344
Buyer Feedback: 0

Marcus King Band - Marcus King Band [New Vinyl LP] Gatefold LP Jacket

Artist: Marcus King Band

Title: Marcus King Band

Format: Vinyl LP

Genre: Rock

UPC: 888072007284

Release Date: 2016

Record Label: Fantasy

Album Tracks

1. Ain't Nothin' Wrong with That
2. Devil's Land
3. Rita Is Gone
4. Self-Hatred - the Marcus King Band, Derek Trucks
5. Jealous Man
6. The Man You Didn't Know

1. Plant Your Corn Early
2. Radio Soldier
3. Guitar in My Hands
4. Thespian Espionage
5. Virginia - the Marcus King Band, Warren Hayes
6. Sorry 'Bout Your Lover
7. Dave's Apparition Part II
8. The Mystery of Mr. Eads

Limited vinyl LP pressing. 2016 release. The Marcus King Band is influenced by a long list of musicians such as The Allman Brothers Band, Miles Davis, Soulive, Lettuce and others. King's talents and trajectory have already led his band across the country, and he's opening shows for the Foo Fighters, Johnny Winter and, of course, Gov't Mule and it's leader, Warren Haynes. King emerged from his native Greenville, South Carolina, and it's sister city Asheville, North Carolina, where Haynes was born. King hit Haynes' radar thanks to the reputation the young artist has earned with his incendiary live performances. In December 2014, King and his band were invited to perform as part of Haynes' annual Christmas Jam benefit, which occurs in Asheville's U.S. Cellular Center Arena, the prestigious club the Orange Peel and other rooms around the musician-and-artist-heavy mountain city.

© DirectToU LLC. All Rights Reserved.