Blonde Redhead - Penny Sparkle [New Vinyl LP] Mp3 Download

Sold Date: August 3, 2021
Start Date: February 3, 2020
Final Price: $19.92 (USD)
Seller Feedback: 2868274
Buyer Feedback: 0

Blonde Redhead - Penny Sparkle [New Vinyl LP] Mp3 Download

Artist: Blonde Redhead

Title: Penny Sparkle

Format: Vinyl LP

Genre: Indie Rock/Pop

UPC: 652637302714

Release Date: 2010

Record Label: 4Ad

Album Tracks

1. Here Sometimes
2. Not Getting There
3. Will There Be Stars
4. My Plants Are Dead
5. Love or Poison
6. Oslo
7. Penny Sparkle
8. Everything Is Wrong
9. Black Guitar
10. Spain

Penny Sparkle, the band's third for 4AD, marks another sonic twist in their already adventurous canon. The album was made over the last year with the band journeying between New York and Stockholm to work with production duo Van Rivers and the Subliminal Kid (FEVER RAY, GLASSER). Additional production work was undertaken with Drew Brown (BECK, RADIOHEAD), and as with their previous album 23, Alan Moulder (DEPECHE MODE, MY BLOODY VALENTINE, YEAH YEAH YEAHS) was enlisted to mix it.

© DirectToU LLC. All Rights Reserved.