Bad Brains - Rock For Light - Yellow w/ Red Splatter [New Vinyl LP] Colored Viny

Sold Date: May 27, 2023
Start Date: March 27, 2023
Final Price: $28.12 (USD)
Seller Feedback: 3147129
Buyer Feedback: 0

Bad Brains - Rock For Light - Yellow w/ Red Splatter [New Vinyl LP] Colored Viny

Artist: Bad Brains

Title: Rock For Light - Yellow w/ Red Splatter

Format: Vinyl LP

Genre: Rock

UPC: 711574932214

Release Date: 2023

Record Label: Org Music

Album Tracks

1. Coptic Times
2. Attitude
3. We Will Not
4. Sailin' on
5. Rally Round Jah Throne
6. Right Brigade
7. F.V.K. (Fearless Vampire Killers)
8. Riot Squad
9. The Meek Shall Inherit the Earth
10. Joshua's Song
11. Banned in D.C
12. How Low Can a Punk Get
13. Big Takeover
14. I and I Survive
15. Destroy Babylon
16. Rock for Light
17. At the Movies

Rock for Light is the second full-length album by Bad Brains, released in 1983. It was produced by Ric Ocasek of The Cars. This pressing features the original mix of the album, for the first time in decades, as the band originally intended. Most fans will be more familiar with the 1991 reissue, which was remixed by Ocasek and bass player Darryl Jenifer. In addition to new mixes, that version used an altered track order. In coordination with the band, Org Music has overseen the restoration and remastering of the iconic Bad Brains' recordings. The audio was mastered by Dave Gardner at Infrasonic Mastering and pressed at Furnace Record Pressing. This limited edition variant is on yellow vinyl with red splatter.

© DirectToU LLC. All Rights Reserved.